“Rogue” and “Rouge”: A Tale of Two Sarah’s

As if one needed any more proof of the media’s disdain for Sarah Palin, the editors of The Nation magazine have planned to release a book of essays, critical of the former Alaska Governor on the same date as her much anticipated auto-biography. For more details, check out the NPR article.

As a service to Palin lovers everywhere, here are the two book covers. Careful shopping folks. You wouldn’t want to end up buying the book that has the truth about Sarah Palin, now would you?

Going Rogue -- Harper Collins Books

Going Rogue -- Harper Collins Books

Going Rouge -- OR Books

Going Rouge -- OR Books

Happy reading!

Respectfully,
Rutherford

WordPress.com Political Blogger Alliance

57 thoughts on ““Rogue” and “Rouge”: A Tale of Two Sarah’s

  1. aw, I like the first cover better, though if they added a depiction of the apocalypse on the second cover then I might switch preferences.

    Honestly, neither of these books are needed in order for the American people to know that her life is a Jerry Springer episode.

    And you do know, that constant blogging of Sarah Palin is unjustly lol, and I’m sure in like two minutes others will accuse you of having a sick obsession with her. I mean, she’s pretty for her age but she really needs to be left under a rock somewhere and not to be mentioned again.

  2. Hey Densico!

    I mean, she’s pretty for her age but she really needs to be left under a rock somewhere and not to be mentioned again.

    Who knew that you and the pretty Sarah Palin shared something in common? The part about being left under a rock somewhere.

    Preferably with the turtles. 😉

  3. Rutherford,

    I’m surprised they can legally get away with it. Amazing! I think I’m going to write the “Audacity of a Dope” with MaO Obama’s picture on it.

    Bet I could sell a bundle.

  4. Who knew that you and the pretty Sarah Palin shared something in common? The part about being left under a rock somewhere.

    Preferably with the turtles.

    So lame 🙄

  5. Densi,

    Flaccid would have been a better descriptor. That’s what we get taking a look at that gravatar of yours. 😉

  6. After Boston jihad terror arrest, Massachusetts Muslims pledge new cooperation with feds, new anti-terror programs in mosques — no, wait…

    Actually they’re whining and playing the victim card. Surprised? “Accused Terrorist Taught At Alhuda Academy,” by Bronislaus B. Kush and Linda Bock for the Telegram & Gazette, October 23 (thanks to Islam In Action):

    WORCESTER — Boston television crews were preparing to broadcast live last evening from Alhuda Academy on the latest news concerning a teacher charged in a terrorist plot when a young man slowed his sport utility vehicle and rolled down the window.

    “Is this the place where they train terrorists to kill Americans?” he asked the cameramen before pulling away.

    Similar scenes were repeated outside the East Mountain Street school during the course of the day after word spread of the arrest of Tarek Mehanna, who is accused by federal authorities of plotting to kill soldiers, mall shoppers, and politicians.

    The arrest has prompted fear of possible retaliation among area Muslims.

    “There’s no question that there is a climate of fear building in our community as a result of this arrest,” said Tahir Ali, a longtime spokesman for local Muslims. “There are some who are worried that all Muslims will be viewed as terrorists.”…

    Yet actual incidents of “retaliation” are so few and far between that CAIR has to resort to fabricating hate crimes for purposes of political and media manipulation.

    http://www.jihadwatch.org/2009/10/after-boston-jihad-terror-arrest-massachusetts-muslims-pledge-new-cooperation-with-feds-new-anti-ter.html

  7. Tex,

    Since you are in the medical field, can you get one to come on here and analyze these drone’s obsession with Palin? It would make a case study.

  8. Towns issues subpoenas for Countrywide
    posted at 5:20 pm on October 23, 2009 by Ed Morrissey
    Share on Facebook | printer-friendly

    Two days ago, Rep. Edolphus Towns (D-NY) changed the locks on the House Oversight Committee room’s door to keep Rep. Darrell Issa (R-CA) from demanding that Towns authorize subpoenas to investigate Congressional ties to Countrywide Mortgage’s Friends of Angelo program. Today, Towns has retreated after his publicity stunt backfired. Politico reports that Towns has unexpectedly authorized wide-ranging subpoenas for information possibly linked to lawmakers who got sweetheart deals from Countrywide CEO Angelo Mozilo:

    http://hotair.com/archives/2009/10/23/towns-issues-subpoenas-for-countrywide/

    I wonder how many morons will still vote for Dodd

  9. Elric, this should be huge. Plastered everywhere! This is as low as it can get.

    Locking the doors to hide blatant corruption!

    This reminds me of the French Revolution or some shit.

    Rutherford, I apologize about my previous comment. But, I’m fucking sick of your constant attempts at marginalizing the other side. I’m also sick of your blog. Most of it really amounts to nothing when it comes to the shit going on this week, this month, this year.

    In light of the Dead Rabbit’s previous comment, I’m putting myself in the penalty box for a month or two.

    I might be prone to lashing out, but you sir, are the irrelevant one.

    You don’t care about things that effect people. You only care about vilifying the other side.

    Why not a post on the CEO bonuses? This could have been an interesting topic with many diverse takes on it, even amongst the conservatives here.

    Or maybe a blog on the locking of the doors?

    But nope. It’s Palin or the GOP are to be ignored.

    I am quitting this blog for a while.

  10. DR,

    You will be missed. You are one of the sane ones here. I do feel your pain though. He is a drone and a marxist. You can just tell by the topics he really isnt serious about honest debate. We can still have discussions among ourselves. I could care less about his meaningless topics or obsession with Palin.

    As for the CEO bonuses, its disturbing. Its already in the works that they will regulated everyones pay. Whether you agree with their bonuses or not, you dont want to give these marxist thugs an inch. They dont know when to quit, they are power mad and control freaks.

  11. Rabbit,

    I sure hope you don’t leave. I’ve missed your presence and your wit lately, as I have noticed that you have been gone. Nobody kicks Rutherford’s ass better than you do my friend. And even you have to admit it is such an inviting target.

    Without your help, Rutherford will again quickly become just another anonymous lib blogger with no traffic like he was before your arrival! 🙂

  12. Plus its hilarious when you go off, even when its on me. Just stay and beat up on the drones. Once you accept the fact that they are drones and nothing you say will ever change their tiny minds, its actually fun.

  13. OH NOES! If DR is gone then I’m left to attack Elric and Tex’s relationship. Honestly, I’m about done here too. There’s a lot of shit I take from the people on this blog, but constantly being called ugly by a 60 year old guy that won’t even show his face online is ridiculous.

    And in an effort of be off topic, btw, update on Balloon Boy,

    “Documents: ‘Balloon boy’ dad had hoax in mind, wife says” http://www.cnn.com/2009/US/10/23/colorado.balloon.investigation/index.html?eref=rss_latest

    btw, talk about wasteful spending
    “The Bill for GOP.com: $1.4 Million” http://washingtonindependent.com/65033/the-bill-for-gop-com-1-4-million

    for a website, that even I was able to pick apart, that’s too much money. Wonder how many donations were made to pay for that jacked up website.

  14. Something worse then seeing DR leave is the love fest exhibited by Tex and Elric in an effort to get DR back. It’s the oh no you can’t leave, we NEED you type of thing that is really annoying. Stop it!!!

  15. This is the only place I express my political opinion online. So, I’m sure my version of 2 months will end up as two days.

    However, when the subject matter leads me to talk about knocking the tracheotomy out of a handicap man leathery and puny neck, it’s probably time to step back a little.

    I also told myself if I see another Palin blog, I’m boycotting for a while. I just can’t take it.

    Rutherford wants a world where we all disappear.

    Where guys like Glen Beck go unheard or people like the Rabbit get laughed at.

    Go back and do a count. Well over half his blogs are bigoted attacks, not well reasoned prose. Sure, he uses compound sentences and his paragraphs all have topic sentences, but his thesis is always the same. We are crazy and irrelevent.

    I could tolerate that in the comment sections, but it’s hard to give website traffic to a guy that seems to have an eternal boner over Palin almost a year after the election.

    I’m not trying to fish for compliments or have people beg me to stay, I just need a break from this jack ass for a while before my lap top goes through the dry wall.

    Holding a baby right now…didn’t proof read. Hopefully it makes sensico.

  16. I’ll chime in for chuckles.

    I asked about some o the same topics DR has raised but I respect Rutherford has the right to blog what’s on his mind. It is kind of sad that Palin is on his mind though.

    I wonder (in an attempt to flirt with staying on post topic) if R has any qualms about possibly making Palin something. I think back to the day when Rush was boosted secondary to the Clinton Administration and wonder if something similar isn’t afoot now. Not a conspiracy guy myself but curious if there is any thought from the thread that the Left would actually want Palin to stay in the news loop ?

  17. “Hopefully it makes sensico” – DR

    WHAT?!

    —-

    I can see the benefit for democrats if palin were to stay in the news. The more she’s out of the spotlight the faster Americans forget how dumbass she is. I would have loved to see her as a radio show host, but apparently Limbaugh wasn’t liking that when the idea was first floated around. But, now she’s doing nothing but endorsing candidates that will most likely lose and she’s pretty much not doing anything else except I heard she’d do a makeup line but I’m not sure. Personally, when she first stepped on the scene I was willing to dish out hundreds for those glasses she was rocking.

    Anyways, there you have it, my rambling take on Sarah Palin. She really isn’t even on the level right now where I can think of anything overly negative to say. She’s just there, and that’s all. The GOP seems to be pushing her away but the conservative movement won’t let her go.

  18. Anyways, there you have it, my rambling take on Sarah Palin. She really isn’t even on the level right now where I can think of anything overly negative to say. She’s just there, and that’s all. The GOP seems to be pushing her away but the conservative movement won’t let her go.

    Yeah but don’t you think there are clearly those on the Left trying to keep her around.

  19. Yeah, my first two sentences above were meant as a reason why many on the left would like her to stay around. Plus, lets face it, every party has their punching bag.

  20. “Yeah but don’t you think there are clearly those on the Left trying to keep her around.”

    Let them. They should just remember “Careful what you wish for”

  21. Hey SISTA! Just as I’m begging the Rabbit to stay, I’m pushing for your ugly ass to go. Your idol blog owner and I are the same age idiot. When you diss me, you’re dissing your idol.

    You’re out of your league here Dense, so you need to scram back to that thing you call a blog where you pen for other juvenile idiots of your mindset. Your mindless rants are to be mocked. I’m amazed you can operate a computer. Before you leave though, can you give us some more brainless tips on how to budget? That was the best laugh I’ve had on the net.

    If you want to see Tex, here I am! 😉

  22. yep, guess that means Tex doesn’t need respect. Anyways, I’m over it and Tex will now be treated like Elric for the most part. Ignored and forgotten until I feel otherwise.

    Oh, looky, Gorilla has a blog in which be quotes articles without linking to them and he writes things like “In this sense, Obama truly is a dick”. You’re a conservative hero G 😉

  23. btw, Elric, as the nice person that I am….if you’re going to claim weasel zippers as your own and link it to your name. At least use the correct spelling.
    It’s “weasel” not “weasle”.

  24. After Boston jihad terror arrest, Massachusetts Muslims pledge new cooperation with feds, new anti-terror programs in mosques — no, wait…

    Like I said in the last thread, first Elric comment of thread is about Islam. A truly disturbed motherf*cker.

    Note to Elric … I’m gonna ruminate on this over the weekend but I think I’m gonna start killing ALL Islam links unless they are on topic. I’ll let your other off-topic stuff go but this Islam obsession has got to stop. I’m getting tired of being an enabler.When you post Islam links totally unrelated to the article at hand, it is …..

    SPAM

    and should be treated as such.

  25. yep, guess that means Tex doesn’t need respect. Anyways, I’m over it and Tex will now be treated like Elric for the most part. Ignored and forgotten until I feel otherwise.

    Spurned by another psychotic, ugly woman! Killer! 🙂

  26. Rutherford,

    Before you kill the Islamic stuff, I have a fair question. Do you find the Koran compatible with the U.S. Constitution?

    Obviously, the Bible answers that question eloquently as in, “Render unto Caesar what is Caesars”. Have you found anything remotely equal in the Koran?

    Just curious – because I certainly haven’t found it, nor do I find Islam and the American way compatible, unless they are very secular Muslims.

  27. Tex,

    He is too much of a coward to get into that. He rather post important stories about Sarah Palin. Who cares if an oppressive, violent death cult is compatible with the US Constitution. Hell, neither is liberalism.

  28. Damn Tex … you are one handsome SOB …of course you do know what happened to the Marlboro man? He died of … cough.. cough… lung cancer. 😉

    Speaking of handsome vs ugly, it has always been a curiosity to me Tex why you always resort to insulting the appearance of women with whom you disagree. Besides being juvenile, it’s incredibly sexist. And what is funny is that if the most archetypal beauty disagreed with you, you would call her ugly too just to get her goat. Damn, you really waste brain cells that were made for better things.

  29. NATO Defense Ministers Overwhelmingly Back McChrystal’s Plans For The War….

    LOL Elric you are so full of crap. YOU don’t back McChrystal’s strategy so what the hell are you talking about? McChrystal’s strategy is ask questions and then shoot. You want everybody killed so our soldiers are at minimum risk. You’ve said so.

  30. unless they are very secular Muslims.

    Tex, it is that “unless” that I keep clinging to in my effort not to discriminate against a particular religion (yes yes Elric, I know it’s more than a religion).

    Tex, to answer your question, if Islam is inseparable from Sharia law, then by definition it is incompatible with the Constitution. I just don’t know what to do about it.

  31. Hell, neither is liberalism.

    Need there be any further proof of Elric’s derangement?

    Aside to Dead Rabbit …. by the time you return you will find a post on a topic that might interest you … you’ll just have to ignore the last paragraph on Sarah Palin … although I promise that paragraph isn’t simply snarking … it raises a valid question on to what extent Ms. Palin will become a serious liability for the Rep party.

  32. I still can’t get over how obsessed the left is with what they call a non-issue. I think there is more than a little fear there, though they won’t admit it…

  33. Speaking of handsome vs ugly, it has always been a curiosity to me Tex why you always resort to insulting the appearance of women with whom you disagree.

    It’s the MSNBC way that I’ve learned Rutherford. I watched it last night and some pencil necked worm that they like to drag out was insulting the weight of Roger Ailes – now I mean this little bespectacled brat was the definition of the 97lbs weakling and I found myself wondering, “how this clown make fun of the way anybody looks?”

    If you want a more serious answer, Ugly Kay was ugly, filthy mouthed and ugly acting. She deserved it and I will continue to cut that slug any way I see fit.

    I’m just giving Sensico a really hard time because I’m being a bastard and these dummies that post their own pics aren’t terribly bright in my opinion. Densi is not really ugly, but don’t let her know that. 😉

  34. Tex,

    Sometimes you have to fight fire with fire. These thugs sure love using Alinsky tactics but cry like babies when its used against them. Thuggy being the biggest cry baby of them all.

  35. “Careful shopping folks. You wouldn’t want to end up buying the book that has the truth about Sarah Palin, now would you?”

    Funny how Rutherford hasn’t read either book, yet he is in a position to already declare which one is the truth.

    Next stop…Congress.

  36. LOL Tex I assume you’re referring to crazy Lawrence O’Donnell who kept saying that Ailes was “weighing in” on the possibility of being Pres. I’m so thick, I didn’t even get it but my wife did and found it distasteful.

    What I want to know is why on Earth you were watching Countdown?

    P.S. Come to think of it, crazy Larry isn’t bespectacled, so maybe you meant someone else.

  37. No, the worm with the glasses and the personal cut was “an MSNBC toady”. I didn’t catch his name but he had the look of a pole smoker.

    Why was I watching? So you can’t say I never listen to your minions. Morbid curiosity.

  38. Tex, just curious … which paper’s demise are you rooting for now? I noticed USA Today took a bad hit as did the SanFran Chronicle. Comparatively, NY Times didn’t get hit as bad.

What's on your mind?

