Live Blogging the “State of the Union”

As this is President Barack Obama’s first address to a joint session of Congress, it is strictly speaking not the State of the Union but it certainly will be in terms of content. I’ll be live blogging the speech tonight. The link below will deliver you to the live blog, or to the replay of it should you miss the live event.

So sit back, turn on your TV, crack open a cold one and watch along with me as our President addresses the huge mess we are all in!

Click Here to get to the live blog or replay!

Respectfully,
Rutherford

WordPress.com Political Blogger Alliance

2 thoughts on “Live Blogging the “State of the Union”

  1. R, please tell me you and your wife didn’t sit in the same room, on two different lap tops, “live blogging” the speech.

  2. DR, ehhhhh, yeah actually we did. Problem? (Actually we didn’t tell each other what we were going to write before we did it, hence she came out with a better Richard Shelby joke than I did.)

    Unfortunately I don’t usually give a lot of advanced notice on my live blogging because I do it kinda impulsively. For example I didn’t decide to live blog the non-State of the Union until that afternoon.

    Still if you see in advance what I’m up to, please jump on live. There is a live comment feature so I can add your comments on the spot.

What's on your mind?

