Just When You Thought He Had Gone Away

Upon John McCain’s defeat in his presidential bid, I thought it unlikely that Sarah Palin would disappear and sure enough, released from the shackles of the McCain handlers, Sarah is talking (and talking and talking) to anyone who will give her an ear.

However, there was one fellow who I thought would fade into the obscurity whence he came, and that is one Samuel Wurzelbacher, aka Joe the Plumber. To my great horror, I was wrong. The research division of the Rutherford Lawson Blog (my wife) unearthed this web site for me this morning. To my horror, Joe is back and back with a vengeance. If any of my loyal readers can prove this web site to be a fraud (i.e. not actually endorsed by Joe) please contact me so that I can sleep again at night.

A message from Joe …

Congratulations to Barack Obama. The American electorate has decided that he will be our next president. As I have stated, I will honor and support my president, but there will be no free ride. When President-Elect Obama takes office in January, his term of service to the American people begins. We wish our new president blessings of wisdom and good judgment, and we pray he hearkens to our voice if ever we feel our American Dream is being threatened. It will be a loud voice, so good luck trying to ignore it.

via Joe The Plumber – SecureOurFreedom.com – Home

What I’d like to do is just be able to ignore Joe the Plumber but I don’t think he’ll let me.

Respectfully,
Rutherford

WordPress.com Political Blogger Alliance

4 thoughts on “Just When You Thought He Had Gone Away

  1. this is going to be interesting, I think the republican is going to win, I mean it is GA. Even though, it would be interesting and embarrassing for McCain is he were to lose…another sad loser.

  2. Phew! Thank Gawd we’ve got someone to hold the government’s feet to the fire. A little oversight from Joe should turn this country around in no time. I, for one, am so thankful for all he did over the last eight years to keep us on the straight & narrow.

  3. Sensico, if I understand your comment correctly, you’re talking about the Saxby Chambliss race in Georgia. Yup, old McCain stuck his neck out for that one but I guess he figures at this point he’s got nothing to lose. Sad thing is Chambliss is the same low-life McCain derided back when Chambliss dishonored Max Cleland.

What's on your mind?

