The John McCain Female Woman Haters Club

Update (11/9/08): I’m pleased to say that with the votes counted, I can demonstrate that most women in the United States of America who voted on November 4, did not fall for the Palin pander. Here are the stats.

Margin of Victory Among Women Voters

Margin of Victory Among Women Voters

Women made up 53% of voters this year. Among that 53%, 56% voted for Obama, 13% more than voted for John McCain.

Update (11/5/08): With the election of Barack Obama to the United States Presidency successfully concluded, I am hereby closing the doors on the John McCain Female Woman Hater’s Club.  There will be no more inductees. However, keep your eye on this post because should any of these women in light of McCain’s recent defeat, come to their senses and declare their return to the ranks of self respecting women, I shall release them from their incarceration here.

If I see one more woman stumping for John McCain on TV, I think I’m gonna hurl. I’ve already expressed my great disappointment with these women who don’t seem to know a misogynist when they see one. I am now inaugurating The John McCain Female Woman Haters Club (named after The Little Rascals He-Man Woman Haters Club). Each time I see another woman publically displaying her ignorance of John McCain’s disdain for her and her kind, I shall add them to this Log of Shame. Should any of these women ever see the light, I shall remove them and congratulate them for being a proper role model for young girls throughout this great nation.

Our first three inductees are:

Carly Fiorina

Carly Fiorina

Update (9/22): In an incredible show of unjustified hubris, Carly Fiorina declared that no one on either party’s ticket could run a corporation. This coming from a woman who was fired for botching her job as CEO of Hewlett Packard. It might also be noted she left HP with a very golden parachute, a crime made all the more odious by our current national financial crisis. It is with great glee that I report to you that Carly will not be heard from again for the remainder of the election season. Pride goeth before the fall, Carly. May your struggle to find new work be as difficult as that of the many HP employees you laid off before your own demise.

Jill Hazelbaker

Jill Hazelbaker

Nicolle Wallace

Nicolle Wallace

Other inductees:

Elizabeth Hasselbeck

Elizabeth Hasselbeck

Heidi Harris

Heidi Harris

Darragh Murphy

Darragh Murphy

Darragh Murphy, a leader of PUMA PAC is the worst kind of Female Woman Hater in that she hides behind devotion to Hillary as her reason for opposing Obama. If you want to be sickened to your stomach, watch this video from MSNBC’s Hardball.

Brooke Buchanan

Brooke Buchanan

Diane Mantouvalos

Diane Mantouvalos

Nancy Pfotenhauer

Nancy Pfotenhauer

Barbara Comstock

Shelly Mandell

Shelly Mandell

Amy Holmes

Amy Holmes

Update 11/2:As we approach Election-eve, I doubt I will be admitting too many more inductees to our Club. Looks like Any Holmes made it in right under the wire. If there is one thing more confounding than a female supporter of John McCain, it is a black female supporter of John McCain. Not only is Amy clueless about McCain’s misogyny, she doesn’t seem to know that McCain consistently opposed the Martin Luther King holiday.

If anyone has any other candidates for this Log of Shame, please comment or e-mail me with the name and relationship to the McCain campaign.

Respectfully,
Rutherford

WordPress.com Political Blogger Alliance

71 thoughts on “The John McCain Female Woman Haters Club

  1. You know… there is a possibility that these women are women haters themselves…. Goodness knows I’ve worked with a fair few of them in my day.

  2. Lilac, right wing women seem to hate women more than liberal women. It’s rare for liberal women to truly hate one another, though, I’ve had a few “liberals/progressives” online who turned against me, but that’s because they wanted to be the “Queen” on this one particular blog. Nice, huh? I don’t care. I admire women. We are the strength of our families. Hands down.

  3. This is going to be a big list. Not all women are as simple-minded as Obama-Girl. Many are quite intelligent, and don’t really like the taste of Obama’s kool-aid.

    And don’t forget to add Sara Palin to the list. She’s been mentioned in veepstakes.

  4. Lilac, it’s odd that the name of the club, The John McCain Female Woman Haters Club kinda implies that its members hate women but I actually never did go there explicitly. I was more concerned with the obvious lack of self respect (or incredible state of denial) evidenced by these women. But you’re dead on …. not only do some of these women probably hate women, but they have probably forgotten somewhere along the line that they ARE women. 🙂

    Red Pill, thanks for the suggestion of Sara Palin but I’m not gonna condemn her to the list simply because she might be a good Republican veep possibility. Once I actually see her stump for McCain on TV or in print, she goes on the list.

    By the way, I think the definition of simple minded is “you can show me all the disrespect you want so long as you don’t raise my taxes.”

  5. You see, Lilac. These women aren’t fooled by rumors printed in trash books. They aren’t offended by a single off-the-cuff joke that may not have even been told. Some McCain supporter calling Hillary “The Bitch” isn’t an affront on their womanhood (They have likely said it themselves). These are intelligent women who are not lured in by such pettiness.

    The biggest real issue that John McCain has with women is that he is against abortion. And since there are many women who share that feeling, this really isn’t about women at all. It’s really just a desperation move, not unlike Obama’s recent claims that his race is being used against him (even though he is the only one who ever brings it up).

    And I can’t believe you haven’t seen Palin stumping for McCain. That’s the only way I know who she is. Admittadly, I haven’t seen her much recently.

  6. I gave the inclusion of Palin further thought, particularly after reading Red Pill’s latest comment. To make the club somewhat exclusive (who would want to belong to a club with no admission standards?) I have to draw the line somewhere.

    There are precious few female Republican politicians who have either the courage or the insanity (as in Joe Lieberman) to go counter to the party line. Hence I can’t expect the likes of Palin and Kay Bailey Hutchison to be anti-McCain. Not only have they drunk the kool-aid but their political future depends on continued inebriation. So, I’m limiting membership in the John McCain Female Woman Haters Club to women in the private sector who have nothing to gain politically from their positions.

    Besides, any woman Republican politician has, by her party affiliation, proven that she is lacking in judgement. Including them in the club would be like making fun of the mentally retarded.

  7. The Red Pill, its fascinating that you find abortion “really isn’t about women at all”.

    McCain is a women hater in more ways than one. Take his “stand” on contraception. Think he has any problem at all with wage disparity? Does McCain’s idea of a smaller government leave room for funding for programs that help at risk and battered women?

    Rutherford,
    With that last quip I’m starting to feel bad about criticizing any politician.

  8. Dan, don’t feel bad. You’ve gotta call ’em like you see ’em. I understand WASP Republicans since they have the most to gain from the Republican platform. Black, Hispanic and women Republicans defy any semblance of logic from my perspective.

  9. And I understand the Democrat need to convince everyone they are victims who need to be rescued by the big government that only the Democratic party can provide.

    But not everyone wants to be placed in your victim catagories.

  10. Rutherford,
    Thanks :).
    IIt doesn’t defy logic, just sense. I think many people are sold on the possibility of gain.

    The Red Pill,
    Who thinks everyone is a victim? I simply don’t ascribe to a world view that victims don’t exist (or if they do, should not be helped).

    ps
    If you are going to put words in my mouth, at least make them seem somewhat plausible. I mean come on, “convince everyone that they are victims”? Sheesh.

  11. Dan, in Red Pill’s defense, and lord knows he needs one, he was putting words in my mouth, not yours. 🙂

    Red Pill has spelled out very well one of the primary differences between Republicans and Democrats.

    Democrat Dad: “Don’t worry son, if you need my help I’m here, just let me know.”

    Republican Dad: “Son, stop whining and pull yourself up by your bootstraps. Hell, that is what I did when I was a kid and why shouldn’t your life be as miserable as mine was?”

  12. Rutherford,

    I see that your Democrat dad can’t tell the difference between his 10 year old and his 40 year old son.

    I also see that you misheard the Republican dad. I understand. You weren’t there for the whole conversation.

    Dan (fitness),

    Red Pill and I recognize that abortion is about the to-be-born child, because it is that child’s *life* in the balance, not the mother’s. The only consequence to the mother is her plans got ruined. She can make more plans.

    You have to be alive to have plans.

  13. I appreciate the support, rigorist, but the “right-to-life” isn’t what I base my feelings of abortion on.

    Let me say first—I am pro-choice.

    Why I say abortion is not a woman issue is because I feel it is a freedom and liberty issue to be shared by men and women, together. I feel just as strongly about the right to that choice as my wife does. I recognize that the ultimate decision rests with the woman, but IMO that alone is not enough to make it purely a woman’s issue.

    But your “dad/son” comment is dead on!

    I have seen the issue of wage disparity come up here before. I have to admit, I am not very versed on the issue other than it calls for men and women to recieve equal pay for equal work. And I do know that Obama makes mention of it as a part of his civil rights platform.

    What I have not seen is John McCain speaking or writing for or against wage disparity. I am not saying he hasn’t, just that I haven’t heard of it. Which begs the question, is his lack of talking about the specific issue enough to say he is against it?

    However, what I have heard McCain say several times is that he for for equal opportunities for all. He speaks out against affirmative action because it does not promote equal opportunity for everyone. And he has spoken about that on several occasions. To me, that sounds exacly like “equal pay for equal work.”

  14. “However, what I have heard McCain say several times is that he for for equal opportunities for all. He speaks out against affirmative action because it does not promote equal opportunity for everyone.”

    The logic here escapes me. If McCain is for equal opportunity for all, the implication is that this does not currently exist. There is not equal opportunity for all. How do we fix that? By doing nothing? No, by some affirmative action. Opponents of affirmative action do not want equal opportunity for all. They don’t want the advantage of the traditionally privileged taken away. They dress this up by saying that affirmative action does not promote a color blind society … but we do NOT have a color blind society. So what do we do about it?

    When I see an opponent of affirmative action give me an alternative where the minority isn’t on the short end of the stick, perhaps I’ll take him more seriously.

  15. Rutherford,

    “When I see an opponent of affirmative action give me an alternative where the minority isn’t on the short end of the stick, perhaps I’ll take him more seriously.”

    Now that’s just TOO easy. I’m male. That’s a minority in this country.

    As for McCain’s implicit belief that there isn’t equality of opportunity in the US, there are two ways to understand it:

    1 – Affirmative action is, by its definition, inequality before the law, or

    2 – He’s a Democrat.

    I suspect the answer is #2, and yes that’s a fortunate pun.

  16. @rigorist:

    As I mentioned.

    “Why I say abortion is not a woman issue is because I feel it is a freedom and liberty issue to be shared by men and women, together.”

  17. Rutherford,

    ‘Minority’ is a mathematical term.

    So let’s take the question as you meant it.

    “When I see an opponent of affirmative action give me an alternative where the isn’t on the short end of the stick, perhaps I’ll take him more seriously.”

    Either you want someone to show you that the socially disadvantaged aren’t – logically equivalent to 1 doesn’t equal 1 – or that there is a socially disadvantaged group that opposes Affirmative Action.

    I’ll leave aside the former.

    Regarding the latter, male fits. You evidently haven’t been in a legal contest with a female.

    Still, I see your desire for a clearer example, so :

    Orientals, persons of Japanese, Chinese, Korean, Viet, Thai, Cambodian, Indonesian, Philippine descent. They don’t like ‘Affirmative Action’ either.

  18. “When I see an opponent of affirmative action give me an alternative where the – socially disadvantaged – isn’t on the short end of the stick, perhaps I’ll take him more seriously.”

    I used angle brackets in the prior post.

  19. Rigorist, I’m afraid you’ve got a no-win argument here. Asians (the PC name for “orientals” ) do not have the history of degradation in this country that African Americans do.

    I have struggled with the concept that some minorities in this country appear to be more self sufficient and successful despite long odds. And I have come to the conclusion that there is something unique about slavery that badly debilitates a race of people. I’m not saying the debilitation is insurmountable but I think it’s very hard. My very non-scientific theory is that it takes 200 years of freedom to overcome 100 years of slavery.

  20. Rutherford?

    Are you kidding? I’ve seen Americans called ethno-centrists but … wow.

    Chinese were slave labor in the western US and casually murdered as certainly as black Americans. Try telling someone in Chinatown that your racial experience was ‘worse’ than theirs. The Japanese internment during WWII means nothing to you? Tell a Korean that they don’t know the degradation of slavery as you do. I saw with my own eyes the injustice the Vietnamese suffered, and the ways they rose past it during the very same period that saw such a decline for black America.

    They all refused to embrace Affirmative Action and it’s underlying assumption. They all refused to believe that they were hapless victims and rejected the notion that anyone else’s opinion of them was worth listening to.

    It’s not just that you have a theory to explain away black America’s failure to thrive, but that you refuse to recognize the merits of others who have been in your shoes.

    If I did that I’d be called a bigot, but no one is worried about hurting my feelings. You, I’ll say, are just self-centered and devoid of empathy or compassion.

    Human’s don’t have ‘racial’ memory. There is nothing genetically wrong with you, left over as a legacy of slavery.

  21. Rigorist, good heavens! Let’s start at the end of your comment and move backward.

    Where did I state or even imply that genetics had anything to do with the state of the African American community in this country? On the contrary, your argument which I summarize here states that if we line up all the minorities and catalog all their grievances, Asians excel and Blacks don’t. Yet you give absolutely no social reason for the difference. Hence what is left from your argument other than that genetics must play some role. Blacks must simply be inferior if they can’t make lemonade out of lemons like everyone else. You are the geneticist in this argument, not I.

    Tell me when the Chinese, Japanese, Koreans and Vietnamese were crowded onto ships like wild stock and sold on the market, from the late 1600’s all the way to the mid 1800’s. I think Chinese slave labor is abominable. I detest the fact that we imprisoned law abiding Japanese citizens due to our out of control paranoia (haven’t learned much from that have we?). I don’t lack empathy or compassion. I maintain that discrimination comes in many flavors. I maintain, without the sociology degree to back it up, that certain ethnic groups may suffer under circumstances that are indeed special and different and perhaps harder to overcome.

    But notice that in my earlier post, I stated that I struggle with this concept. Since I refuse to accept any inherent inferiority in the black race, since I come down on the side of nurture vs nature, I struggle to find some logical reason to account for the state of the black man in 21st century America. You believe that the black man is like the spoiled child who has never been forced to stand on his own two feet (i.e. affirmative action, welfare, etc.). Is it really that simple? Is it not possible for a race to have such a deep collective psychic wound that victory is particularly hard to achieve?

    I think your biggest misstatement is that human’s don’t have “racial memory”. Racial memory has nothing to do with genetics. Racial memory is my mother raising a family, going about her business, temporarily forgetting that she is a “black woman” and then having a politician knock on our door and upon seeing her, ask “May I speak to the lady of the house?” As she answered, “I am the lady of the house” she got one big goddamn dose of racial memory. It had nothing to do with genetics, it had to do with the persistent poison that pervades our society.

    Interestingly, I think I may have stumbled upon a new theory. I said earlier that it takes 200 years of freedom to overcome 100 years of slavery. Perhaps it is equally true that it takes 200 years of treating people fairly to overcome 100 years of being an oppressor?

  22. Diane Mantouvalos, a founder of Just Say No Deal follows in the footsteps of PUMA member Darragh Murphy, another of these women who would rather see Roe v Wade overturned than just get over the fact that their candidate lost the primary.

  23. And don’t forget to add Sara Palin to the list. She’s been mentioned in veepstakes.

    I’m not claiming I called it…but you were warned!

    Some people just talk about greater opportunites for women, while others actually do something about it—in history-setting fashion.

  24. Red Pill, I’ve got to hand it to you. Palin turned out to be the Honorary President of the John McCain Female Woman Haters Club.

    The only “opportunity” that John McCain gave Palin is the opportunity to be a pawn in his very cynical campaign strategy.If that’s the best women can do to achieve equity with men, then the women’s movement hasn’t come very far, has it?

  25. The only “opportunity” that John McCain gave Palin is the opportunity to be a pawn in his very cynical campaign strategy.If that’s the best women can do to achieve equity with men, then the women’s movement hasn’t come very far, has it?

    Cheers!

    You know what’s weird, though? The way people are promoting Palin like she’s the Presidential candidate. I even heard someone on C-Span last night reference the “Obama vs Palin” ad campaigns. Hmmm…

  26. Lottie, glad you found my blog. It is funny that this totally irrelevant Vice Presidential candidate has rendered the top of the ticket irrelevant. Sadly, I’m afraid that this race is degenerating into “the black guy vs the chick”. The issues are no where to be found and the superficial now reigns supreme.

  27. Sadly, I’m afraid that this race is degenerating into “the black guy vs the chick”. The issues are no where to be found and the superficial now reigns supreme.

    Sad, but true.

    Thanks for the invitation. I’ve got you marked and I’ll have a better look around after I’m caught up with work. As if that ever happens… Ha. It might be at the weekend then.

  28. I’ve added Barbara Comstock today. Poor misguided lady used to support Mitt Romney. Now she shills for McCain.

    By the way, I’ve seen enough of Nicolle Wallace to believe that her entire history with the Republican party has just been for the money. She stands alone in the Female Woman Haters Club as someone who seems to deliver every McCain talking point with a twinkle in her eye, telling me that she really doesn’t believe any of this BS. I think she is just raking in the dough!

  29. The head of the Los Angeles chapter of NOW has come out in support of Sarah Palin.

    I don’t know what her name is and don’t really care enough to look. But I knew you’d want to know.

    😉

  30. Red Pill, I owe you a beer.

    I’ve added Shelly Mandell, President of LA’s NOW chapter, to my list. She makes some of our other members look like total geniuses. She truly seems to support Sarah Palin for no other reason than ownership of a vagina. She also doesn’t seem to understand she’s voting for a President first and foremost, not a VP. I guess the vagina of the VP trumps misogynistic top of ticket. Pathetic.

  31. That feminists are supporting this sideshow is absurd. The Sarah Palin pick flies in the face of feminism because it says that women don’t have to be qualified for a job, just good looking with a cute wink and high heels.

    It’s also insulting to me as a woman and a voter because there seems to be an assumption that women will vote for her even though she is flagrantly unqualified. This says that we’re shallow and ignorant and too gullible to see through the charade.

    Sorry, McCainiacs, I have a brain as well as a vagina, and my vote is based on issues, not genitals.

    The whole thing is unbelievably insulting and demeaning to women, and feminists — of all people — should be outraged rather than supportive. Feminists who support the McCain – Palin ticket are voting against their own interests; against many (dare I say, most?) of the things feminists have spent generations fighting for. The very idea of it is utterly mind-boggling.

    I like the way Sharon Osbourne said it on the Ellen DeGeneres show. Unfortunately, when she said that women are not that stupid, apparently she wasn’t 100% right.

    So sad…

  32. I think it’s hilarious that some women are getting so worked up over Sarah Palin.

    It seems that feminism isn’t really about women’s rights at all. It is only about falling in line like lemmings. And look at what we see when some women fall out of that line. They are labeled as women-haters.

    Is this what women fought for when they marched for sufferage? The right to be insulted when they don’t think like other women? You’ve really come a long way, baby.

    Lottie might be suprised to know that many conservatives were looking at Sarah Palin before McCain selected her. I have a comment (#4) in this very thread that supports that fact. Her selection has nothing to do with pandering and everything to do with McCain attempting to shore up his conservative base while he maintains his middle-right posture. It’s called politics, Lottie.

    I also find it funny that Lottie calls Palin as “unqualified” while ignoring the lack of qualifications by the top of the ticket she is supporting. Palin would have a lot more time to learn the job of POTUS than Obama would. She wouldn’t require on-the-job training.

  33. I think it’s hilarious (and simultaneously disturbing) to see McCain/Palin supporters regurgitate everything they’re spoon-fed by their leaders.

    And the irony of The Red Pills’ comments on feminism is absolutely mouth-watering, but I’m out of time.

  34. “I think it’s hilarious (and simultaneously disturbing) to see McCain/Palin supporters regurgitate everything they’re spoon-fed by their leaders. ”

    I have also commented in this thread that I am pro-choice (#14 & #19). That is hardly regurgitiating the McCain/Palin platform.

    I wonder, can you show me any examples where you have publically come out against an Obama platform? I would extend that challenge to Rutherford, as well.

    I also look forward to hearing your perspective toward my comments on feminism.

  35. Oh, you’re speaking to me now. OK, then…

    I have also commented in this thread that I am pro-choice (#14 & #19). That is hardly regurgitiating the McCain/Palin platform.

    The two are not mutually exclusive. Disagreeing with them on the abortion issue does not preclude regurgitating what they spew about other things.

    I wonder, can you show me any examples where you have publically come out against an Obama platform?

    No, I’m sorry. I don’t showcase them or tuck them away just in case I feel the need to prove something. Besides, like I said, disagreement on one point does not preclude regurgitating others, so it wouldn’t prove anything anyway. Your challenge is a red herring.

    As to your comments on feminism, they’re ironic because in criticizing women (or men who support women’s rights) for making the point that certain other women are voting against what has been their own agenda for decades, you do exactly what you accuse others of doing: insulting one for not thinking like the other.

  36. “The two are not mutually exclusive. Disagreeing with them on the abortion issue does not preclude regurgitating what they spew about other things.”

    And yet, I have been able to show that on at least 1 issue, I do not regurgitate the party line. By contrast, you are unable to show any.

    I can’t say I am suprised. Obama has never crossed party lines, why would his supporters?

    “As to your comments on feminism, they’re ironic because in criticizing women (or men who support women’s rights) for making the point that certain other women are voting against what has been their own agenda for decades, you do exactly what you accuse others of doing: insulting one for not thinking like the other.”

    So calling women out for insulting other women who don’t see everything the way they do is insulting?

    You can’t be referring to my “lemmings” comment. Especially when you are unable to display even one idea you have that opposes Obama.

    Again I will ask. Is this what women fought for when they gained the right to vote?

    Because the way I am seeing it, if a woman doesn’t share the opinion of a “feminist” concerning a woman’s issue, she is publically ridiculed and called a woman-hater. Can you tell me where I am wrong in that perception?

  37. Hmm. Rutherford, did my comment get caught in the spam filter? It didn’t have any links but they get trapped sometimes.

  38. Red Pill, first my apologies, your comment (I believe it’s number 44 above) did get caught in my spam filter. I looked for it as soon as you alerted me.

    As for this business about people somehow gaining credibility if they don’t always agree with a party line … that all depends on what the party line is. Sorry to make you click elsewhere but I cover this concept here.

  39. Pill:

    To be perfectly honest, your rhetoric doesn’t challenge or interest me in the least. It’s riddled with logical flaws that would need to be addressed before we could actually discuss the issues buried beneath them, and I don’t have the time, nor do I care to give lessons on the fundamentals of logic.

    This is my final word.

    Rutherford: I do not wish to disrespect you by being so frank with your other guest. I enjoy your blog and will continue checking in. Thank you for your hospitality.

  40. Lottie, no disrespect detected. I should have warned you before you ventured in that we have a rough and tumble crowd on this blog (actually not as brutal as in ChenZhen’s Chamber) but I fully expect you to give as good as you get.

    Don’t let the heat keep you out of the “kitchen”. Visit often and speak your mind!

  41. Thanks, Rutherford. I’ll definitely keep that in mind.

    I simply cannot take seriously anyone who repeats almost verbatim what McCain and Palin say, and I, quite honestly, question the mental stability of anyone who still maintains that Palin is more prepared for the Presidency than Obama. I keep expecting those people to start claiming that she’s the Christ reincarnate or something equally insane. 😆

  42. ” simply cannot take seriously anyone who repeats almost verbatim what McCain and Palin say, and I, quite honestly, question the mental stability of anyone who still maintains that Palin is more prepared for the Presidency than Obama. I keep expecting those people to start claiming that she’s the Christ reincarnate or something equally insane”

    That sounds an awful lot like a spoon-fed Obama talking point that you are regurgitating, here.

    Assuming that was an indirect comment toward me, feel free to point out the exact quote where I state that Palin has more experience than Obama.

    “It’s not intelligent debate that I’m renouncing.”

    It appears that you are renouncing any debate.

    You have commented that McCain/Palin supporters “regurgitate” the ticket’s “spoon-fed” talking points. Yet when challenged to show yourself as any different, the debate is suddenly beneath you.

    You’re more than willing to toss out insults and glib comments, but you’re not interested in backing any of it up in debate.

  43. Ah! Comprehension problems on top of logical flaws. I really don’t have time. And your opinion of me is almost as significant as the lint in my pocket.

  44. You have time to respond to every comment I’ve made, but you don’t have time to defend your words?

    How convenient.

  45. Wow! And a warped sense of time, too.

    Hint: typing two or three sentences takes me about one minute.

    If you didn’t have comprehension problems, you would understand that it’s not my own words I don’t have time defend. Or perhaps your comprehension is just fine and you’re just dishonest.

  46. And again you’ve taken time from your busy life to respond to my comment and insult me. But you are unable to find the time to respond to challenges or back up your words.

    Yet, you found time in comments #43, #47, and #50 to spew forth paragraphs of rhetoric and insults.

    I guess we see where your priorities are.

  47. Yeah, I should have taken the Blue Pill, where people live out their lives in the dreamworld of the Matrix (where the name came from) rather than experience the real world.

    And ironically, the Republican color is red, while the Democrat color is blue.

    You enjoy your busy day, as well.

  48. Red Pill, when did I ever say that anyone should be calling a woman a c**t? It’s not right for McCain and it’s not right for leftys either. Perhaps there is a subtle suggestion in the tee-shirt that this is McCain’s true view of his running mate? Be nice if that implication were made more obvious.

    Unless you’re having a really bad day, you have to admit that the romance novel cover is hilarious!

  49. 😆

    Oh, Rutherford. I think I will pollute your entire blog while I’m here. You know what gives me the biggest giggle about progressive men? Their highest intent seems to be to pussify America. I think it is the need to feel loved by a female besides their mother. Blend roles and such like they did when they played with Barbie while the other neighborhood boys threw the football and played cowboys and indians. I know fully well these men are in desperate need of huge injections of testosterone for an extended period of time.

    Every time I turned on the tube during the election season, I noted that those ugly liberal women holding signs appeared more masculine than the progressive men at the O’Bummer rallies.

    Now I know why the Democratic hags hated Sarah Palin because they know the prettiest girl when they see one. Nothing has changed from high school. The future Democrat females were the ones who gathered in the dark corners watching the fabulous swing walk down the hall with every man a checking, bad mouthing the swing but willing to give their ovaries if they could look like that. Got it. But I think I finally figured out why the future Democrat male hated the beautiful brickhouse – and I had forgotten this little fact.

    When I was in high school, I often noted those boys who couldn’t make the varsity athletic squads reverted to things like the backgammon club, theater, smoked a little weed in their 4-cylinder after class, and gathered in home economics where they could sew and make lasagna.

    And I distinctly remember if they weren’t already queer, the boys hated the beautiful girls too out of jealousy, knowing that the chances of scoring a pretty girl were out of the question. They would be stuck with the pimple faced, scraggly hair, bad breath females for the remainder of their years.

    Things have gotten so much clearer for me since O’Bummer became President.

  50. LOL Tex, your skills at psychoanalysis never cease to amuse me. You know why I think the “hags” hated Sarah? Cos she was the stereotypical pretty girl with nothing between her ears. Many women were deeply hurt that this was their best shot at a female Vice President, someone so ill informed that her Governorship belongs in Ripley’s Believe it or Not, much less a VP candidacy.

    Still I am glad you’re moseying around the blog a bit. This item, by the way is by far my most popular and the really sick part is that most of the folks who came here wanted to ogle Nancy Pfotenhaeur. So much for taking women seriously.

  51. “R”,

    I never know if you’re going to blow a gasket due to your politically correct sensitivities or giggle a little and my pulling your chain.

    I’m glad I could at least give you a smile. You weren’t one of those guys smoking week out in the 4-cylinder, were you?

    P.S. – I guess I’m not as informed as I first thought. I didn’t know who Nancy Pfotenhauer was and had to google her picture.

  52. Nope, never smoked but I did inhale 🙂 … Guys in the apartment next door in college were big weed smokers so lots of second-hand intoxicant flowed under the shared fire-door. Only effect it had on me was my getting tired of the stink after a while.

What's on your mind?

