Point / Counterpoint

Have you ever noticed how predictable the political slant is of most blogs? I’m as guilty as the rest. You know if you read my blog, you’re likely to get a liberal perspective. You might also notice if you read the comments posted to my blog that you’ll get the conservative reaction.

I have decided to mix things up a bit and I have invited one of my most frequent “commenters”, Ecclesiastes, to join The Rutherford Lawson Blog as guest contributor. Henceforth, you can look forward to contributions from him that no doubt run 180 degrees counter to my own opinions. But that is the whole point.

Rather than provide detailed biographies, I think he and I both prefer to reveal ourselves through our posts. You can fill in the blanks from there (and I’ve been amused at some of the blanks that have been mistakenly filled in by some readers already).

I hope you enjoy the variety of opinion you will find here and I urge you to jump into the fray with your own views!

Respectfully,
Rutherford

2 thoughts on “Point / Counterpoint

  1. For reasons entirely due to information technology, Ecclesiastes’ posts on this blog will go under the name Rigorist. Worry not, same conservative, different name. 🙂

  2. Very commendable, and it shows the kind of class I’ve come to associate with your blog.

    I also think that having your partner be someone as different from you will be great. You’re making your own little Real Clear Politics here, aren’t you?

    Should be interesting …

What's on your mind?

